Maharashtra MAH MCA CET is the common Entrance Test conducted by DTE. It is important for the candidates to know about the Maharashtra MAH MCA CET Eligibility criteria for year 2016.  Directorate of Technical Education DTE has laid out certain rules regarding the eligibility of candidates to take part in MCA CET. DTE decides the eligibility of the candidates based on certain category like their degree, duration of degree and aggregate obtained in graduation.


 Minimum Percentage  Type of Students
               50 % General category, NRI, Foreign students, OMS, J&K migrants.
                45 %  All Candidates belonging to reserve category of Maharashtra



Detailed Eligibility Criteria for appearing to MAH-MCA-CET 2016:

Indian Nationality: The candidate should be an Indian National;

Degree:  Passed 3 or 4 years Bachelors Degree

University: Awarded by University recognised by University Grants Commission or Association of Indian Universities

Discipline or branch: any discipline

Marks: 50% marks in aggregate or equivalent (at least 45% in case of candidates of backward class categories and Persons with Disability belonging to Maharashtra State only);

Subjects Compulsion: Studied Mathematics as one of the subjects at (10+2) level or at Graduate level examination;


Degree: Passed Bachelor Degree in Computer Applications or Science (Information Technology or Computer Science); or

Degree: appearing (Candidates appearing for final year of qualifying examination are also eligible to appear for CET)

NOTE: Aggregate marks means the grand total of marks obtained by the candidate in subjects based on which the class declaration is made in the particular University from which the candidate is passing the qualifying examination.


Fees of MCA CET application form


888 888 9636

(022) 30233446

*The support line1 is available in Marathi, Hindi, Tamil and English languages from 9 to 9 all days. You can also drop message if unable to contact by call. This support is from Indiaclass CET Help center. Rest lines are from DTE Maharashtra.